Association Leadership


President - John Allen, Delmarva Power

First Vice President - Misty Allen, Baltimore Gas and Electric

Second Vice President - Ronan Gulstone, Washington Gas 

Treasurer - Lisa DeSantis, Choptank Electric Cooperative

Secretary - Shirley Bardes Hasson, Columbia Gas of Maryland

Immediate Past President - Jerry Pasternak, Potomac Electric Power Company


Joseph Askew, Verizon Washington, D.C. Inc.

Nicole Carter, Chesapeake Utilities

Anne Grealy, First Energy Corporation

John Horner, Easton Utilities

Ernest Jolly, DC Water

Mark MacDougall, Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative

Laura Ruprecht, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission

Committee Chairs

Maryland Legislative Committee Chair - Misty Allen, BGE

Operating Committee Chair - Stephen J. Park, Potomac Electric Power Company

Occupational Safety & Health Committee Chair - Jack Ellison, Washington Gas

Arrangements Committee Chair - Sherri Long, Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative

D.C. Legislative Committee Chair - Ronan Gulstone, Washington Gas

Environmental Committee Chair - Steve Fuchsluger, Baltimore Gas & Electric